2022 Year 12 Student Successes

16 February 2023
Image for 2022 Year 12 Student Successes

The College would like to congratulate the graduating class of 2022 for their dedication to their studies and determination to succeed in a difficult two years.

These students have also received either a Certificate of Distinction or Merit from the School Curriculum and Standards Authority (SCSA).  These awards recognise individual excellence in both Australian Tertiary Admission Rank (ATAR) courses and VET.

To receive the Certificate of Distinction students need to have received between 190 to 200 points over the past two years and 150 to 189 points to receive a Certificate of Merit.

Wynnona Tolentino was also awarded a Subject Exhibition for Food Science and Technology and a Certificate of Excellence for English and Food Science and Technology.  Wynnona has been invited to attend the SCSA Awards on Friday, 17 February at Governor House where she will be presented her award.  Congratulations Wynnona for an outstanding achievement!

This is in addition to the 19 students who achieved an ATAR ranking of over 90.

Students who achieved a Certificate of Distinction have their names recorded on a Honour Board in the College atrium.

Well done everyone!

  • Alyssa Bester - Certificate of Merit
  • Amelia Brooks - Certificate of Distinction
  • Jake Broughton - Certificate of Distinction
  • Gary Burstein - Certificate of Distinction
  • Edie Clark - Certificate of Merit
  • Adam Exley - Certificate of Merit
  • Chloe Fairbairn - Certificate of Merit
  • Alyssa Froud - Certificate of Merit
  • Nick Greetham - Certificate of Merit
  • Molly Herd - Certificate of Merit
  • Harrison Ingram - Certificate of Distinction
  • Eve Kamugisha - Certificate of Distinction
  • Morgan Kimber - Certificate of Merit
  • Owen Mahoney - Certificate of Distinction
  • Rylee McCauley - Certificate of Merit
  • Ayla Mitchell - Certificate of Merit
  • Will Penstone - Certificate of Merit
  • Joe Quirk - Certificate of Distinction
  • Tom Reilly - Certificate of Merit
  • Ella Samuel - Certificate of Merit
  • William Scott - Certificate of Merit
  • Tianna Slade - Certificate of Distinction
  • Reuben Stanley - Certificate of Merit
  • Wynnona Tolentino - Certificate of Distinction
  • Henry Turner - Certificate of Merit
  • Lucy York - Certificate of Merit
  • Asher Zorde - Certificate of Merit

Acknowledgement of Country
Mindarie Senior College acknowledges and pays respect to the past, present and future Traditional Custodians and Elders of the Wadjuk people of the Noongar Nation. We recognise and respect the connection to the land, sky and seas of this area. We recognise and respect the continuing cultural, spiritual and educational practices of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.