Year 11 Final Assembly for 2019

8 November 2019
Image for Year 11 Final Assembly for 2019

On Thursday, 7 November the College held the final Year 11 assembly for 2019.

During the assembly, the new 2020 Year 12 Captain and Vice Captains were announced.
Congratulations to:
•    Captain:  Imogen Webb
•    Vice Captains:  Jayden Dale and Bronte Fishwich

Current 2019 Captain, Ashley Moss, gave a farewell speech reminding the students to make sure they are prepared for their exams, to be safe during the holidays and to make the most of their final year at MSC in 2020!!!  She then handed over the reins to Imogen Webb as the new College Captain.

Other awards presented at the assembly were the Alumni Scholarship recipients: Calum King and Kaitlin Mitchell who both received a $500 credit to their Year 12 school charges.

Sarah and Shaun Richards represented the State for Orienteering and received a $100 credit to their school charges and an achievement certificate.  

The Principal, Mrs Janice Sander,  also announced the new Year 11 students who have joined the Student Council this year:  Bronte Fishwick, Oska Halliday, Daniella McNaught, Naomi Pilcher, Eve Robinson and Rebecca Robson.

Well done to all the students who were recognised during the assembly.  We would like to wish all Year 11 students a safe and relaxing break.

A reminder that Year 11 ATAR students start their Semester 2 Exams on Monday, 11 November. 

A copy of the timetable can be found on the College webpage:

Acknowledgement of Country
Mindarie Senior College acknowledges and pays respect to the past, present and future Traditional Custodians and Elders of the Wadjuk people of the Noongar Nation. We recognise and respect the connection to the land, sky and seas of this area. We recognise and respect the continuing cultural, spiritual and educational practices of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.